Scam Alert


[Submitted by khadvii on June 21, 2008, 6:17 pm]

Ladies & Gents,

This bulletin is to alert y'all who often purchases stuff online.

Well, just beware especially prior to buying items from total strangers overseas. Do not reveal your personal details or transfer $$ without proper identification from the end receiver.

I recently got scammed... (in da hundreds) over my silly idea to purchase a super cool phone from the States. I should hv done my homework on the "company" but guess I was too busy to care.

The company post ads all over the web
ie hardwarezone.com.sg. Pls take precaution of:

Mart Electronics

www.martelectronics.net

Sales Mgr apparently is Lisa Blaylock.
And another staff called Wright Maxwell
who operates using email/msn add:
martelectronic@hotmail.com/gmail.com

Origin: 1725 Riverside Drive, Norfolk Virginia 23502 USA.

Tel no: +1206-888-6147

I never got what I paid for.
And they come up with stories saying my order is in West Africa so I gotta top up additional cash in USD. Lame shit.

This was a lesson learnt the hard way for me.. but I wish none of you guys (my frens) would hv to go thru the same experience.

Cheers xoxo
Khad

p.s: I have since reported the case to the relevant parties involved so they'll be alert in future as well.

Submitted by vodkangel on Mon, 2008-08-18 16:46.
true. we really gotta be careful. *Logic ruins happiness*